Jaguar Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, new member and as the forum suggests , introducing myself!
I'm a reasonably happy owner of a 2013 XF Sportbrake 2.2D Premium Lux .
I'm Tony and I am a Licensed Aircraft engineer so quite familiar with twirling spanners and bruising knuckles on a variety of beasts. As well as the XF I have a weird obsession with Air Cooled VW's... but that's a story for a different forum.
Anyway that's me , pleased to meet you all !

·
Registered
4,384 Posts
Welcome aboard Plim.. only "reasonably happy"?..

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
My entire driving pleasure is being ruined by a 'rear view camera unavailable' message and subsequent lack of park sensors front and back. Yeah I know I have mirrors and I can look over my shoulder but surely this stuff should work?! I'm in the process of researching how to remove front bumper so I can check the sensor loom.
Quick question , I see that people talk about 'facelift' model, can anyone tell me more about the differences please?

·
Registered
4,384 Posts
Yours is a facelift Tony.. the pre-facelift, AKA the classic, has has a 'hump' along the top line of the headlight and different front wing embellishments as seen in Barry's photograph in this post: new member west wales . don’t know how i’ve not found this earlier
Front grilles are different too, some slight differences in the cabin also.

Camera not working on a sportbrake is very rare.. I'm trying to remember if I can recall any member that had this problem so we could search their posts...

·
Registered
4,384 Posts
...As well as the XF I have a weird obsession with Air Cooled VW's... but that's a story for a different forum.
We're not exactly known for keeping 'on topic' round here Tony.. :D

·
Registered
186 Posts
the camera not available/silent parking sensors on my classic turned out to be a broken wire in front loom (fairly common apparantly), good luck