Jaguar Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
2nd Jaaaag owner, xf sport brake premium lux 2.2 d 62 plate馃嚞馃嚙

Registered
Discussion Starter #2
Hi everyone, i'm new to this don't really know what i'm doing but here goes
I had a problem a while ago with the alarm going off, always in the early hours, the cars system said triggered by drivers door, i had a problem on a couple of cold mornings with the lock freezing in the open position. I bought and fitted a genuine Jaguar door lock (what a job) all know ok no more alarms going off. How do i get rid of the triggered by drivers door warning in the cars alarm menu? I have a Laser fault code reader but it doesn't show anything.

Registered
Nice one, Andy! So, what has it replaced?
And welcome to the forum.
And we like to see the Jaaaags - photos please.

Edit: Posts crossed.
Is there a "Clear fault codes" option on your OBDII reader?

Registered
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks John for your welcome, i'm a bit of a computer dunce so trying to navigate this forum is foreign to me!!
My previous Jaaaaag was a 2011 xf 3.0 d prem lux, was a great car until hitting a dear on the way to work on a dark november morning at Haldon forrest. I'll try to post a photo of my car soon. my OBD11 reader didn't really show any thing so i chose clear faults anyway and it said no faults found? probably going to be a Jag dealer job, or i'll just leave it as it doesn't affect anything.
thanks
AndyG

Registered
Welcome aboard Andy!

Whereabouts more precisely are you seeing the warning?

Registered
Discussion Starter #6
Hi Pete
its on the central display in the alarm menu section, without being in the car thats all i can say, initially there was a message to remove the warning however after choosing yes to remove it still stayed?
AndyG

Registered
Disconnect the battery. Touch the -ve lead to the +ve and reconnect. That should clear any faults.

Registered
If you mean like this Andy: