Jaguar Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I have recently purchased a Jaguar XF 2010. I am not experienced with keyless entry.
So the issue is to that I lock the car, however at times I have noticed the driver side door can open even if the key is in the house. However, when opening the door the alarm goes off.

Does anyone have any experience of this or anything I'm doing wrong ?

Thank you

Sent from my XQ-AT51 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3,267 Posts
Hi, sounds like the old chestnut of a faulty door lock. Phil

Reactions: Gav

·
Registered
22,317 Posts
I agree with Phil.
Check which door(s) open after you've locked the car and there's your culprit.
The door locks are readily available on ebay but be aware that there is a difference between the latches for keyless and non-keyless entry.
Then check out the "How to" section for a guide on how to do the job.

Sent from my SM-G977B using Tapatalk

Reactions: FCS and Gav

·
Registered
5,395 Posts
I agree with Phil.
Check which door(s) open after you've locked the car and there's your culprit.
The door locks are readily available on ebay but be aware that there is a difference between the latches for keyless and non-keyless entry.
Then check out the "How to" section for a guide on how to do the job.

Sent from my SM-G977B using Tapatalk
And they're all almost exclusively the wrong type on eBay despite what they're often advertised as. It's an item I'd just buy from the dealers despite the extra cost. They'll check against the VIN too for fitment.

·
Administrator
30,260 Posts
^this

Went through the same money-wasting charade on ebay when sorting the current Mrs Wilfs Ewok. Dealer got it right first time.

·
Registered
22,317 Posts
I have both part numbers written down somewhere. Will post if I can find them. In the meantime, here they are, side by side photographed after I too was sent a wrong 'un. Keyless on the left.